So far, life is frustrating but amazing. This society truly is a wonder. My Chinese is getting better day by day and I'm enjoying the wonderful scenery as life flashes by, seemingly at 230 something miles an hour. I rode my first bullet train. Had an amazing, authentic meal. And overall had a great trip to the "Venice of Shanghai", a small water town named Wu-Zhen. It was off the Grand Canal a long time ago when it was built in 458 B.C.(my numbers could be wrong), and at that time the most popular form of transit was boat :). As you can see, it was truly a great experience and fun time, walking through, literally, the past.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name's Jeff Kaemmerling. ;p Most of you know me, so just follow along :).

    Archives

    June 2011
    May 2011

    Categories

    All